You’re No Concrete Plan, Begin Again ♥

Do you ever feel like you’re in a re-run, doing the same things over and over again, every single day? That’s how I’ve been feeling lately and it is irritating! I mean I understand the purpose of routine, I need a bit of it in my life otherwise I am all over the place, but honestly the way things have been lately, come on! I’m getting cranky, restless and sad with it.

Perhaps I’m just picky and if it was all for something I wish my life to revolve around then I would be happy and complain less. Or maybe I’m just not cut out for a conventional life. Either way, I need to make some sort of positive change, and I’m working on it :).

In other news: I have a photo-shoot coming up in a week that I’m really looking forward to with “Icepresso”. Red bathing suit with a long black jacket … yum, yum, yum!

Also, my momma, the kitties and I will be welcoming a new “roomie” into our home in a couple of weeks. I will reveal the secret roomie soon but for now it is going to remain very hush, hush.

I’m going to keep this a brief post. Better start the laundry and continue reading my “dummies” books (which I must say are actually amazing!)

Mucho love,

♥Kiki

On a side note: I thought that the Oscars last night were fabulous (I had mom record it for me so when I had a chance to watch it I could). Anne Hathaway and James Franco were fantastic and everyone looked fabulous. I was definitely drooling over some of the dresses! I’m going to post my favourites in a separate post later on.

I have to say though that the way they ended this years Oscars left me even more inspired then I have ever felt watching them (and that’s saying something) … for a girl who’s always dreamed of winning an Oscar, it was the perfect closing.

♥ dreams really do come true

 

 

Leave a Reply

